FabFitFun VIP Review for Fourth Quarter

fff1

So, I added FabFitFun VIP Box to my collection because I wanted a couple quarterly boxes, and they had a great Black Friday deal that made me want to test it out. I got the fourth quarter box today and could not wait to review it. This might be one of my favorites that I have gotten so far! This is definitely staying in the rotation, and I will have to decide what to replace with it. The good news is that, since it is quarterly, it is less spendy than some of the others at $49 per quarter. FabFitFun is a quarterly box curated by Guiliana Rancic and caters towards active women. Here are the goods:

fff9

This is such a fun box, and I loved how the stuff inside was a mix of beauty, fitness and fashion, and how so many of the items were meant to be inspiring. I am at such a crossroads in my life, and I need some inspiration. This box delivers. Here are the details:

fff7

The Giving Key Never Ending Necklace: ($55) I cannot say how much I love this! It is my favorite item in the box, and I want to get them for everyone I care about. These necklaces are made out of old keys and each one is engraved with a word. Mine says STRENGTH (which I actually could use a little of right now). The thing about the necklace is that you are supposed to wear it until someone you care about needs it more. And then you pass it on, and then that person does the same thing. They also encourage you to add your story about why you passed it on to their website. This  company also employs people transitioning out of homelessness, which I think is so important. You know it’s a good box when an item actually makes you tear up a little bit.

Lorna Jane MoveNourishBelieve (MNB) Bracelet: ($30) This is another inspirational piece, a bright pink rubber bracelet with a charm that is meant to remind you to Move, Nourish and Believe each day. It is a reminder to be a part of a sisterhood of health and wellness. As someone who is on a quest to lose 30 pounds and needs a constant reminder to believe and move and nourish (and not to nourish with candy) I love this piece. The box also included a 20% coupon for Lorna Jane (which ended up getting pictured below with the gift cards)

fff8 fff2

NYX Eye Shadow Palette in La Dolce Vita: ($8) This is one of the beauty bargain bonus items that was included. I have gotten a bunch of NYX eye shadow palettes in boxes, and the shadow is really nice. These colors just won’t work for me; I can’t do blues and greys. So I will happily pass this one on or add to the Bag-o-Beauty.

Beauty for Real Lip Gloss in Turned On: ($22) This lipgloss is a great pink color that will probably work for just about anyone. But the hilarious thing is that you click the lid, and the whole thing lights up. Like a flashlight. It also has a little mirror on the bottle, so you can apply lipgloss in the dark when you are somewhere with no mirror. It’s like a James Bond gadget for the ladies. I tried to demo the light up feature in the photo, but it was hard in the daylight. I love this.

fff6

Simple Foaming Facial Cleanser: ($7.49) This is another bargain bonus item, but I like it. I use stuff like this in the shower all the time and could use an extra for my gym shower caddy. I typically use Aveeno in conjunction with whatever fancy exfoliator I’m into (still using the awesome one from the PopSugar Fall Luxury Box) but this one looks like a good one. Done and done.

Skyn Iceland Icelandic Relief Eye Cream: ($45) Every day when I look in the mirror, I remember that I need more eye cream in my life. This one is formulated to fight wrinkles, puffiness and dark circles, and I am the proud owner of all of those, so sign me up. It has great ingredients and includes cotton powder. I hadn’t heard of cotton powder as an ingredient before, but apparently, it is legit. This has no scent and the texture is really nice. I feel less puffy already.

fff4

TruEnergy Inspired Earbuds: ($39.99): These are very cool. I struggle with keeping earbuds in my ears when I work out, but I will give these a try. They also have a cool splitter option, so a friend can plug in to your headphones and listen to the same music or watch the same movie. I can’t wait to use these with my husband to watch a movie on a plane the next time we travel child-free. So like, sometime in 2030.

Bioxidea Miracle 24 Mask: ($19) This mask says it reduces signs of aging and smooths skin with visible results that last for 24 hours. The next time I have to look super hot, I will use this the night before. In the meantime, I’d better do some sit-ups.

fff3

MeUndies.com gift card: ($20) This will get you a free pair of underwear from MeUndies.com, shipping included. As soon as I showed this to my husband, he got excited because Esquire magazine rated the men’s underwear from MeUndies as the best ever. So of course, as the dutiful wife that I am, I used this card to order him a pair of boxer-briefs. No shipping, no handling, this card equals a free pair of drawers, your choice.

Physique 57 Classes: ($25): This coupon is good for five online workout downloads. I have never really used my computer for workouts, but these look pretty awesome, and I am going to give it a try.

All told, this box had a value of over $225 for the $49 dollar price tag. I am in love with this box and cannot wait until next quarter. FabFitFun is totally up my alley, and is one of my favorite boxes I have ever received.  Seriously, this box rocks.

Leave a Reply

