PopSugar Special Edition Must Have Holiday Review

psmh5psmh3

So much PopSugar this week. The Special Edition Holiday Box came late yesterday, and the regular December box came today. Fun!  In other news, I promise to stop taking photos of boxes at night after this; they just turn out like hell and don’t do the items justice.  Here are the goods:

psmh2 psmh1

I thought everything in this box was great. It was all super luxurious. Here are the details:

psmh11

Cuyana Elizabeth Infinity Scarf: ($65) I really love this scarf. It is beautiful, soft and warm, and made from 100% Alpaca. I love my knitted infinity scarves, but I was having a little trouble getting this one to sit right around my neck.  I think I need to play with it a little more. I saw a lot of reviewers got the the black, but mine is a beautiful ivory, which I adore. In addition, I was unfamiliar with Cuyana brand before this, and their website is really creative and interesting. It may be 15 years in marketing speaking, but if you are into that sort of creativity, it is definitely worth a look.

psmh8

Erickson Beamon Rocks Blondie Stone Bangle: ($75?) I was expecting to hate this bracelet when I saw other reviews, because I am usually into more simple jewelry, but I really like it. I especially liked it when I put it on with denim. I think a flashy piece like this can be a perfect addition to a really casual outfit to give it some flair. The price is estimated because this particular style can’t be found online, but Erickson Beamon bracelets that are similar range from aboutt $60 all the way up to $200+.  I was going to gift this, but instead I am keeping it all for meeeeee.

psmh6

Lunares Cheese Paddle with Knife: ($59) Um, guess what?  I love this, too.  This is exactly the kind of stuff I like to see in these special edition boxes. It’s a way to get something you probably wouldn’t buy for yourself, but that will totally enhance your life, in this case, your kitchen life. I got the ivory color in this, too. I will be using this tomorrow when I host 50 people for a cocktail party. Classy.

spsmh9

Tokyo Milk Body Souffle in Wisdom: ($40) Again with my crappy photos. Sorry. this stuff smells amazing, although with my sensitive, dry Colorado-girl skin, I am always wary about putting scented moisturizers on in the winter. The results can be painful. The ingredients on this are good, including avocado oil and shea butter, so I may be ok. I may end up gifting this one, simply because I am a Kiehl’s die-hard during the winter, but I might be tempted because it smells so niche. The packaging, like on all Tokyo Milk stuff, is beautiful.

psmh10

Graphic Image 2014 Datebook: ($70) This is absolutely beautiful and has a bunch of really cool and handy pages in it. The problem for me is that I just don’t use a physical calendar that much. I have my iPhone and my Gmail calendars, and that is really all I need. However, I think this will make a great gift for my stepmom. She and my dad are so busy, and I think she will love this.

psmh7

Winks by George False Lash Compact: ($28) These are super cool, and I will maybe use them, maybe not. The only time I’ve ever worn false lashes was a couple of singles on each eye for my wedding. At one point during the reception after a little too much imbibing, I pulled off one eye’s worth and walked around for the rest of the evening looking very sexy if approached from the left. But hey, maybe I am missing out. I do have a cocktail party tomorrow night. Maybe I’ll get wild.

Fatty Sundays Peppermint Crunch Dark Chocolate Covered Pretzels: ($7.95)  So the information card said to take one of these and pass them on. I did not do that. I ate them all, and I did it for breakfast, and they were delicious.

All told, this PopSugar Special Edition Must Have Box had a value of almost $350 for the $100 price tag.  All of the items are total luxury and will make great gifts (mostly for me, but hey) This was one of my favorite Limited Edition boxes from PopSugar. I will look forward to their Spring edition.

One thought on “PopSugar Special Edition Must Have Holiday Review

  1. Pingback: The Sun

Leave a Reply

