PopSugar Must Have November Box Review

So, normally after I get my PopSugar Must Have shipment email, it takes exactly a week for it to arrive. This time, I got my email on Wednesday, and I sadly watched as everyone else reviewed their boxes, thinking it would be another week until I got mine. Then it showed up the next day. I also got my PopSugar Neiman Marcus box email yesterday, and it will be here today! Does anyone else have weird shipment emails happening right now?  Either way, I am so glad that I have it in my hot little hands!  On to the box:

PopSugar Must Have is probably my favorite box each month because of the variety. November was no exception. Here are the goods:

I really love everything in this box.

Illume Candle in the Naughty fragrance: ($15.75) I was hearing that the Nice fragrance smelled like vanilla, which is always nice, but this one is different from the usual spicy, pumpkiny candles I burn, and I think it will make a nice change. It is a kind of manly, fresh scent with a little pine and wood to it. Very wintry and warm.

Land’s End Single Canvas Wine Tote: ($9 on sale right now) This is a great thing to have to bring to holiday parties with a bottle of wine. It makes a nicer holiday gift than just the bottle alone, and I am picturing tying a thick grosgrain bow on the handle to make it super cheery. Since I typically do most of the entertaining amongst my friends, I may also gift this to my in-laws. They live in the Bay Area and have memberships at several wineries. I could see my father-in-law liking this to carry some of his wine.

Maison de Monaco Strawberry and Blackcurrant Cream Preserves: ($6) This sounds and looks delicious. Before we had a baby, we used to make scones with clotted cream and jam on summer weekend mornings and then sit leisurely on the front porch chatting and drinking coffee and reading. Of course, mornings like that are now non-existent, but that is what this jar of preserves reminded me of. D is staying the night at my dad and stepmom’s house the night of our big holiday cocktail party, so maybe I will remember to get scones for that next morning and we can relive our glory years before we go pick him up. I love that this product comes from a small operation. Small businesses make me happy.

The Soap & Paper Factory Roland Pine Shea Butter Soap: ($8) A lot of the reviewers on this soap were saying that it was a little too piney and manly for them, but I actually really love it. I think the faint scent of pine under my perfume might just be a really original scent for the winter. So, while I am kind of on a shower gel kick right now, I am going to put this in my shower and give it a try. I think it smells amazing.

Absolute! Nail Polish Remover Pads: ($2) I got the lavender scent, which is one of my favorite scents. These are so handy to throw in a travel bag, but I also think they would make a great little gift addition when tied up with a bow with some great nail polish. I may just have to get some more of these.

CanvasPop Gift Card $30: I checked out the CanvasPop website, and while there are some little tiny items that you could come close to covering with this gift card when combining it with one of their 30% off specials, it looks like to get something nice, you would need a few more of these cards. I think I am going to get another $30 card from them in my Happy Mommies box this month (I just got off their waiting list) and so I may try to combine those and then wait until after the holidays for a big sale and see how I can do. I definitely have the photo in mind that I want to canvas-ize.

Barefruit Crunchy Sea Salt Caramel Apple Chips: As mentioned on my Nature Box post, dried fruit is not totally my thing, but I did open these and sample them. They were actually really good. They are cut so thin and are so crunchy, that it was a little like candy. They are 100 calories a serving, so that is pretty hard to beat.

And for my FAVE item in the PopSugar Must Have Box for November:

Michael Stars Wrap: ($42) I am seriously in love with this wrap. It is really soft, and while it may look black and white in the photo, it is actually a pale grey and black. It is so warm! I put it on right away, wore it all day (got a compliment when picking up D at daycare) and then, I took it off to change into my pajamas last night and got an instant chill because I had been so warm all day. So what did I do?  Yup, I put it on right on top of my ratty sleep t-shirt and pajama bottoms. I think it really classed up the entire outfit. I kept it on right until I went to bed, including still wearing it while I was laying in bed reading. If I thought it wouldn’t possibly damage it (or strangle me) I may have slept in it. This thing is legit! As is the trend right now, this pattern mixes well with other patterns too. It looked great over a plaid collar yesterday, and I’m planning on wearing it with leopard print flats, too. Wooooop!

The PopSugar Must Have Box is a monthly lifestyle box geared towards women and is $39.95 per month. You can get it here.

Leave a Reply

